Sleeping in on day 1 of retirement

A normal work day had my alarm waking me at 7 a.m. to be at work by 9:30. Keeping in mind my 45 minute commute to Decatur.

So this morning, no alarm…I woke up at 5:45. I promised myself I’d blog something mindless and I guess this qualifies. It’s almost 10, I’ve done some social networking stuff like a couple of Tweets and Facebooking…not to mention all the texts coming out of my phone, and I need to get busy on the things to accomplish for day 1.

Tell all your friends to check me out on FB & Twitter. They can find me easily by hitting my home page:  leedavis.net

Leave a Reply

